Tag Archives: Music Access

Havana NRG! to release hot Merengue Electronico version of classic “Ladies Night” 10/20/17 via Music Access, Inc.

October 17, 2017

In the midst of crazy times we are currently living in the time is always right to add new, fun music to your catalog and Dallas based Havana NRG!, whom have always produced, performed their brand of Salsa, Merengue, Timba, Cha Cha Cha and other genres are set to release another hot Merengue Electronico remake of the Kool and The Gang classic “Ladies Night” this Friday, October 20, 2017 worldwide everywhere digital music is sold, distributed by Music Access, Inc./Music Access Latino. You can visit Amazon now and pre-purchase your copy now and it will download this Friday or visit iTunes, AppleMusic and more to come.

This fierce remake done in pure Merengue Electronico style has been performed by Havana NRG! for the past couple of months and the diverse crowds are loving it! Performed in English like their previous hot releases, “24K Magic” and “I Ain’t Your Momma”, it’s no wonder how they have managed to maintain one of the most diverse and youthful audiences in the marketplace, from their weekly residence at Gloria’s Addison to tours around the USA, they are the true definition of the New Rythym Generation, hence Havana NRG! The band has most definitely moved into a category of their own as Mariela Suarez, Band Director/Manager had this to say, “It was something we always wanted from the very beginning when we chose our name, to be the New Rhythm Generation and not continue with the same as in the past, but instead always inventing new sounds and ways to keep our fans wanting more, we as a band are so thankful to our fans for their loyal support over 15 years and we hope they love Ladies Night as much as we do!”


DaYou can see Havana NRG! each weekend at Gloria’s in Addison, located in the Dallas area and it’s always great to check in to see when they are there as demand is high for their tours, private events and concerts. Follow Havana NRG! via Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and for bookings contact Creative Talent at 214-549-1201.


Rikki Rincón

Havana NRG! releases Merengue version of “I Ain’t Your Momma” on June 9th

June 5, 2017

(Dallas, Texas) For the past 15 years Havana NRG!, a hot band comprising of 9 members have not just dominated their home base market of Dallas, Texas but have taken on tour stops in LA, Miami, NYC, NJ, Alaska and the list goes on. On June 9th Havana NRG! are set to release a super hot merengue version of Jennifer Lopez’s “Ain’t Your Mama”, which recently won a Billboard Latino award in Miami.

Havana NRG! have always been on the cutting edge of creating fused sounds, from their Cuban based rhythms to creating hot remakes of today’s hottest music. For the past year Havana NRG! began adding hot remakes and remixes to their live shows and the crowds are going wild, so much that they were signed by Music Access, Inc.’s Latino Division, Music Access Latino to prepare for their first of many single releases to come.

Each and every show they perform for the crowds are now asking for these hot remakes even more so than their standard Salsa or Merengue. Their remake version titled  “I Ain’t Your Momma” will get everyone off their seat once they purchase the single and download to their mobile devices. Band Manager and Music Director, Mariela Suarez had this to say about how the band came about wanting to go the route of creating remakes and more, “As a band always taking chances and wanting to remain different we saw an opportunity to fuse our many styles in re-producing some of today’s hottest hits and transform them for our audience, which is not just Latino, but rather a full range of fans from all cultures and ethnicities. From young Millennials to older fans, we wanted to bridge the gap with some more energy. We are proud of our work and hope you love it as well”.


Robert Gonzalez, CEO of Music Access, Inc. stated, “Established, seasoned, masters at their craft and monsters on the stage, this is an honor to align ourselves with such an amazing group. This new single, a remake version by Havana NRG! is fire and I look forward to many more projects to come!!”.

This hot merengue version remake is titled “I Ain’t Your Momma” will only be available via digital stores everywhere you buy music. From iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, HavanaNRG.com, MusicAccessInc.com, Facebook pages of  Havana NRG! and Music Access, Inc and more worldwide. When searching for all music of Havana NRG! just enter their name in our favorite online music store. Look out for more single releases soon! All radio, both FM’s and online networks contact us asap for your copy for airplay. For interviews, song reviews and other coverage contact Rikki Rincon at Creative Juice Online, 214-549-1201 or rikkirincon@creativejuice.mobi. Get ready for more music to come via Music Access, Inc.

Music Access, Inc. signs TIERRA

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE (July 6, 2016) On Monday, June 27, 2016 the legendary group from Los Angeles, TIERRA officially signed with Dallas, Texas based Music Access, Inc., spearheaded by CEO Robert Gonzalez, a 20 year veteran of the music industry. Accompanied by industry veteran Rikki Rincon, President of Music Access Latino, a division of Music Access, Inc, together, the TIERRA and the Music Access, Inc team will release the latest and long anticipated new CD with a date yet to be determined, wherever music is sold, both nationally and internationally.

Over 40 years ago in Los Angeles, California brothers Rudy and Steve Salas aka the “Salas Brothers”, formed a group of guys doo wopping and singing some classic oldies and a movement that continues to entertain legions of fan across the USA and around the world by the name TIERRA. Their biggest hit was the 1980 remake of The Intruders’ 1967 hit “Together”, written by Gamble & Huff, which reached #18 on the Billboard Hot 100, and #9 on the US Billboard R&B chart. TIERRA has the distinction of being the first Latino band to have four songs on the national chart with two of them in the Top 100 at the same time. Legends is what we have in TIERRA and the many awards, accolades, television appearances, not to mention performing as backup for the King of Soul, James Brown, TIERRA have done it all.  From American Bandstand, The Merv Griffin Show, American Music Awards to being the first Chicano group to perform at the prestigious Carnegie Hall, TIERRA are in a class of their own.

Music Access, Inc, CEO, Robert Gonzalez fills with emotion as we prepare for the next chapter of TIERRA by stating the following, “Something magical is hard to find in this business, but not with TIERRA. TIERRA is a part of our history, part of the backbone of a very special era and master musicians that have withstood the test of time. We are honored and humbled to house the next chapter in the journey of such an amazing band.” For more information regarding TIERRA and this new venture, bookings and interviews you may contact Music Access, Inc. at 972-686-7770 Ext 14. For all media related information contact Rikki Rincon at r.rincon@musicaccessinc.com. Be on the lookout for a very special announcement soon!

Check out the following list of TIERRA’s magnificent history.

  • Tierra (20th Century Records, 1973)
  • Stranded (Salsoul Records, 1975)
  • City Nights (Boardwalk Records, 1980)
  • Together Again (Boardwalk Records, 1981)
  • Bad City Boys (Boardwalk Records, 1982)
  • A New Beginning (Fiesta Records, 1989)
  • Tonight (Thump Records, 1993)
  • Street Corner Gold (Thump Records, 1995)
  • Greatest Hits (Thump Records, 2000)
  • Two Worlds – Dos Mundos (Thump Records, 2001)
  • Welcome to Cafe East L.A. (Thump Records, 2005)
  • The Rare Collection (I.T.P. Records, 2005)
  • Greatest Love Songs (Thump Records, 2007)
  • On the Right Track (M & M Records, 2008)